Deans Awards

Dean's Award Finalist

The Dean's award and the past winners are listed here. If you would like to nominate someone, please follow the links below to get more information and access to the nomination form.

Dean's Award for Graduate Research Excellence:

Finalist 2022 Semi-Finalist 2022


Dean's Award for Teaching Excellence Past Awardees:


  • Bobbie Brown / Biology
  • Jake Funkhouser / Anthropology
  • Sarah Hernandez Angulo / Romance Languages and Literatures (Spanish
  • Yanjie Li / Applied Linguistics / Education
  • Shea McCollough / English
  • Jodi McWhirter / Mathematics and Statistics
  • Collin Merrick / Chemistry
  • Emily Thompson / Art History and Archaeology